7/7/15 Quick Update from Work

What’s good fam,

So I started work yesterday at Cerescan, and I’m already knee-deep in work. Today, I need to scour books, medical journals, and the entire Internet for citations for some Cerescan reports, which is harder than it sounds. Codeacademy is cool if you want to learn Java. Whenever there’s a lull in my workload, I go to the website, learn some super basic programming, and then get back to my work. It almost feels like a game, so it’s easy to advance quickly. Denver is neat though. We went to Rodizio, a Brazilian steakhouse in Lower Downtown Denver. They have these guys that carry around endless meat (endless meat is also what the ladies call me) and you can have as much chicken, pork, beef, and lamb as your heart desires. That was fun.

So now I’m home from work, alone in some stranger’s house in Littleton, CO. I have to cook dinner now, so I’ll let you know how that turns out.

Until next time,

EM

Leave a Reply

